HATRIOT: 'Organic Remains' Lyric Video

June 25, 2019

The official lyric video for the song "Organic Remains" from the San Francisco Bay Area thrash metal outfit HATRIOT can be seen below. The track is taken from the band's upcoming album, "From Days Unto Darkness", which will be released on July 26 via Massacre Records. The disc marks the group's first release with Cody Souza on the microphone, following the departure of his father, Steve "Zetro" Souza (now back in EXODUS).

Paolo Girard created a very symbolic album cover by featuring themes based upon the horrors around the end of the world, the hypocrisy that surrounds religion and corrupt world leaders, and the carnage bestowed on the final days of humanity.

You can look forward to an album with grim, nefarious lyrics dealing with subjects like the end of the world, conspiracy theories, horror icons, and a new world order, among others.

The album will be available as CD digipak, limited-edition vinyl LP as well digitally, and is going to be available for pre-order soon.

"From Days Unto Darkness" track listing:

01. One Less Hell
02. Daze Into Darkness
03. Carnival Of Execution
04. Organic Remains
05. World, Flesh & Devil
06. Frankenstein Must Be Destroyed
07. In The Mind Of The Mad
08. Delete
09. Ethereal Nightmare

Zetro sang on HATRIOT's first two albums, 2013's "Heroes Of Origin" and 2014's "Dawn Of The New Centurion".

Back in 2016, HATRIOT stated about how Zetro's departure has affected the band's sound: "Now that Steve 'Zetro' Souza is full time with EXODUS, we wanted to tap more of our death metal influence such as THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, REVOCATION, SKELETONWITCH and DEATH while still keeping true to HATRIOT's Bay Area roots such as EXODUS, TESTAMENT, DEATH ANGEL and MACHINE HEAD."

In a 2015 interview with DC Heavy Metal, Zetro stated about HATRIOT: "[Cody] does a really, really good job at [the vocals for the band]. I'm watching over them. I'm making sure they get going."

HATRIOT 2019 is:

Cody Souza - Vocals/Bass
Kevin Paterson - Guitar
Kosta Varvatakis - Guitar
Nick Souza - Drums

Find more on Hatriot
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).