HAUNT OF JACKALS Feat. Former LEATHERWOLF Members: Debut Album Out Now

February 10, 2017

HAUNT OF JACKALS, the band that featuring former LEATHERWOLF members Carey Howe and Geoff Gayer, along with solo recording artist Wreck Ignition, has released its debut album, "The Chosen". The disc was produced by Cameron Webb (MOTÖRHEAD, MEGADETH) in Orange County, California and is available on iTunes. You can listen to the effort at HauntOfJackals.com.

HAUNT OF JACKALS began to take shape in 2015 after Howe and Gayer decided to launch a modern metal band which clearly showcased some of their newer hardcore metal influences. The duo teamed up with recording artist Wreck to deliver the vocal melodies and grinding verses, and added power drummer Dan Bruette and longtime colleague Pat Guyton (LEATHERWOLF) on bass.

According to a press release, HAUNT OF JACKALS "combines a unique blend of new hard and heavy power riffs on guitar with great vocal melodies and chanting big chorus sections. [It is] raw, powerful, new and fresh."


Find more on Leatherwolf
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).