HEARSE Completes Work On 'Dominion Reptilian'

October 30, 2002

Sweden's HEARSE, featuring current NONEXIST vocalist Johan Liiva (ex-ARCH ENEMY) and ex-FURBOWL drummer Max Thornell, has finished recording its debut album, "Dominion Reptilian", at Stockholm-based Dog Pound Studios (ENTOMBED, TERRA FIRMA) for an early 2003 release through Hammerheart Records. "Dominion Reptilian" was recorded over a four-week period with technician Jonas Elder, and is described by the band as "old FURBOWL vibe with a touch of MERCYFUL FATE."

Among the cuts set to appear on the album are "Cosmic Daughter", "Rapture in Twilight", "End of Days", the title track and a cover of PET SHOP BOYS' "It's A Sin".

As previously reported, HEARSE recently issued a limited-edition teaser 7" through Hammerheart containing two exclusive tracks, "Torch" and "Avalon".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email