HEATHEN Schedules California, Arizona Dates

June 26, 2009

Reactivated San Francisco Bay Area thrashers HEATHEN will play three shows in September:

Sep. 04 - The Rock - Tucson, AZ
Sep. 05 - U.B.s - Mesa, AZ
Sep. 06 - Whisky A Go Go - West Hollywood, CA

All dates are on sale now exclusively via EnterTheVault.com until July 6 at which point they will be made available through all normal ticketing systems.

"The Evolution Of Chaos", the long-awaited new album from HEATHEN, has had its release date (via Holland's Mascot Records) pushed back to late 2009 from the previously announced July 20. The band, which began recording the new CD in 2008, is said to still be mixing the effort.

"The Evolution Of Chaos" cover artwork can be viewed below. Photos from the recording sessions are available in the "Pics" section of the band's MySpace page (free registration required to view pictures).

The band's current lineup includes Lee Altus (guitar; EXODUS),Kragen Lum (guitar; PROTOTYPE),Dave White (vocals),Jon Torres (bass; ANGELWITCH) and returning drummer Darren Minter.

"The Evolution Of Chaos" track listing:

01. Dying Season
02. Control By Chaos
03. No Stone Unturned
04. Arrows Of Agony
05. Fade Away
06. A Heroe's Welcome
07. Undone
08. Bloodkult
09. Red Tears Of Disgrace
10. Silent Nothingness

HEATHEN released its latest CD, "Recovered", independently in the spring of 2004. The effort featured covers of songs from QUEEN, THIN LIZZY, TYGERS OF PAN TANG and SWEET SAVAGE, as well as an original track, "In Memory of…" (written and dedicated to former band member Randy Laird and singer David White's brother Jeffrey).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email