HEAVEN AND HELL: Vancouver Setlist Revealed; Video Footage, Photos Available

March 12, 2007

A low-quality video clip of HEAVEN AND HELL performing the song "After All (The Dead)" at the opening night of the band's world tour Sunday night (March 11) at the Pacific Coliseum in Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada has been posted online at YouTube.com. The group — which is made up of BLACK SABBATH guitarist Tony Iommi and bassist Geezer Butler, singer Ronnie James Dio, and drummer Vinny Appice (BLACK SABBATH, DIO) — played the following songs at the Vancouver gig:

01. E5150
02. After All (The Dead)
03. The Mob Rules
04. Children of The Sea
05. Lady Evil
06. Ear In The Wall
07. I
08. The Sign of The Southern Cross
09. Voodoo
10. The Devil Cried
11. Vinny Appice Solo
12. Computer God
13. Falling Off The Edge of The World
14. Shadow of The Wind
15. Die Young
16. Heaven and Hell
17. Neon Knights

Check out pictures from the show at Metal-Rules.com.

According to several people that attended the concert, Dio announced towards the end of the band's performance that the show would be cut short due to a curfew, resulting in one of the two planned encores — "Lonely is the Word" — getting dropped from the final setlist.

HEAVEN AND HELL's Canadian tour will wrap March 28 in Ottawa, featuring opening acts MEGADETH and DOWN. A U.S. tour with support from MEGADETH and MACHINE HEAD will launch April 22 in Phoenix, Arizona.

As previously reported, HEAVEN AND HELL will be the featured guests on the nationally syndicated radio show "Rockline" airing Wednesday, April 11. The live show begins at 8:30 p.m. PT / 11:30 p.m. ET, and fans are encouraged to call in with questions during the program at (800) 344-ROCK (7625). To find a station near you, check out www.rocklineradio.com.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email