HEAVENWOOD: 'Abyss Masterpiece' Cover Artwork Unveiled

December 15, 2010

Portuguese dark-rock/metal band HEAVENWOOD will release its fourth album, entitled "Abyss Masterpiece", on February 28, 2011 via Listenable Records. The CD was mixed and mastered by producer Kristian "Kohle" Kohlmannslehner (CREMATORY, AGATHODAIMON, BENIGHTED) at Kohlekeller Studios in Germany.

The "Abyss Masterpiece" artwork was created by Matthew Vickerstaff of Darkwave Art, who has previously worked with CRADLE OF FILTH, MY DYING BRIDE, GODFLESH, CARCASS, MENDEED, CATHEDRAL, ABIGAIL WILLIAMS, THE HAUNTED, SOIL and DEICIDE. HEAVENWOOD guitarist Bruno Silva states, "The band is very delighted with the work done by Matthew Vickerstaff. He managed to illustrate in the perfection the essence and feeling contained on 'Abyss Masterpiece'. Matthew experience was a great plus for the whole graphic production and for everybody truly into HEAVENWOOD's world."

"Abyss Masterpiece" was recorded at Ultrasound Studios in Braga, Portugal during August and September 2010 under the guidance of Daniel Cardoso, Pedro Mendes and Ricardo Dias (HEAVENWOOD). The editing was completed at 213 Studio in Oporto, Portugal.

"Abyss Masterpiece" will feature a guest appearance by RAM-ZET's Miriam Renvag (also known as SfinX) on a track called "Leonor".

Commented HEAVENWOOD guitarist Ricardo Dias: "'Abyss Masterpiece' perfectly symbolizes all the feelings that flow on each one of the songs included in this album — an album that will be dark, deep, melancholic, and above all with a very intense sound on which each song have their own soul. We consider 'Abyss Masterpiece' another step forward in HEAVENWOOD's career."

Songtitles set to appear on "Abyss Masterpiece":

* The Arcadia Order
* Fading Sun
* Like Yesterday
* Winter Slave
* September Blood
* Sudden Scars
* A Poem For Mathilde
* Leonor
* Burden
* Goddess Presiding Over Solitude
* Morning Glory (In Manus Tuas Domine)
* Her Lament


Ernesto Guerra - Vocals
Ricardo Dias - Guitars and Vocals
Bruno Silva - Guitar

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).