HELLOWEEN Announce Compilation Details

January 30, 2002

HELLOWEEN have confirmed that their upcoming Best Of double-CD set will be called Treasure Chest and it will have a lot of special packaging, making it a nice collector's item for any HELLOWEEN fan new or old. All of the songs have been remixed and remastered to modern standards. The full track listing for Treasure Chest is as follows:

CD 1
01. Mr. Torture
02. I Can
03. Power
04. Where The Rain Grows
05. Eagle Fly Free
06. Future World
07. Metal Invaders
08. Murderer
09. Starlight
10. How Many Tears
11. Ride The Sky
12. Halloween
13. A Little Time
14. A Tale That Wasn't Right
15. I Want Out

CD 2
01. Keeper of The Seven Keys
02. Dr. Stein
03. The Chance
04. Windmill
05. Sole Survivor
06. Perfect Gentleman
07. In The Middle of a Heartbeat
08. Kings Will Be Kings
09. Time Of The Oath
10. Forever & One
11. Midnight Sun
12. Mr. Ego
13. Immortal
14. Mirror Mirror

HELLOWEEN have yet to announce a replacement for guitarist Roland Grapow, who has joined ex-HELLOWEEN skinsman Uli Kusch in the new supergroup MASTERPLAN (also featuring ex-YNGWIE MALMSTEEN vocalist Jorn Lande).

In related news, Grapow will do an interview with Tony Webster, from the official HELLOWEEN website and WBWC 88.3 FM radio, on Sunday, February 3rd. Also on the Grapow front, Roland has recorded a guest appearance on the upcoming new album of LOCOMOTIVE BREATH, entitled Heavy Machinery. Roland reportedly plays a solo on the track "The Adventures Of Zaphod Bebblebrox" along with Pontus Norgren (TALISMAN, HUMANIMAL),Mattias Eklundh and Micke Andersson. According to LOCOMOTIVE BREATH guitarist Janne Stark, Roland recorded six different solos, and the band selected their favorite. The album is already mixed and it's being described as the heaviest album the band has ever done. The album will probably be released on the end of March through Record Heaven Music.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).