HELLOWEEN: 'As Long As I Fall' Video Available

October 17, 2007

HELLOWEEN's video for the band's new single "As Long As I Fall" can be viewed below. The clip was shot at Munich's AVA studios (who previously worked with the group on the "Light the Universe" clip).

"As Long As I Fall" comes off the German group's twelfth studio album, "Gambling with the Devil", which is scheduled for release on October 23, 2007 (USA),October 26, 2007 (Germany) and October 29, 2007 (rest of Europe) via SPV.

The regular "Gambling with the Devil" album consists of eleven songs (plus an intro, spoken by SAXON's Biff Byford) with a total playing time of 57 minutes and 40 seconds. For their many faithful fans, there will also be a limited first edition (40,000 units in a digipak with an embossed and stamped slipcase to be released in Europe, and 10,000 units in a jewel case in the U.S.) with a bonus CD featuring two extra tracks, the video for the first single "As Long As I Fall", and a "making-of" of the video, including interview sequences. As a special highlight, the first edition includes a scratch ticket with an exciting puzzle, as described in detail on the HELLOWEEN homepage. The solution to the puzzle allows you to register at Helloween.org and take part in a draw with a sensational first prize: The lucky winner will receive a trip for two to a HELLOWEEN show in America — including flight, accommodation at the band hotel, backstage tickets, and, of course, a personal meeting with the band! There are also signed Gibson/Epiphone guitars and great fan packs to be won.

Under the direction of producer Charlie Bauerfeind, HELLOWEEN recorded a total of 16 songs at the Mi Sueno studios in Tenerife. The focal point of this diverse album is a three-part epos consisting of the chapters "The Bells of the Seven Hells", "Falling to Pieces" and "I.M.E.", which represent the ambiguous album title that thematically covers all the songs. "At the end of the day, life is a gamble with the devil," singer Andi Deris explains. The cover artwork was designed by Martin Häusler ("Keeper of the Seven Keys – The Legacy" and "Live on 3 Continents") again.

"Gambling with the Devil" track listing:

CD 1:

01. Crack the Riddle (Intro)
02. Kill It
03. The Saints
04. As Long As I Fall
05. Paint a New World
06. Final Fortune
07. The Bells of the 7 Hells
08. Fallen to Pieces
09. I.M.E.
10. Can Do It
11. Dreambound
12. Heaven Tells No Lies

CD 2 (Bonus Disc – Limited Digipak Edition):

01. Find My Freedom (Bonus)
02. See the Night (Bonus)
03. As Long As I Fall - Video (enhanced)
04. EPK including "Making Of" Video (enhanced)

A new 23-minute audio interview with HELLOWEEN frontman Andi Deris has been made available for download at this location (MP3, 8 MB).

The "Hellish Rock" tour of Europe is scheduled to start in mid-November 2007, supported by top act GAMMA RAY. Apart from a few festival appearances, this will be the first joint tour by HELLOWEEN and GAMMA RAY.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).