HELLWITCH Completes Work On New Album

April 1, 2009

Long-standing Floridian deathrashers HELLWITCH have finished mastering their new album, "Omnipotent Convocation", for a summer release via Xtreem Music. The band says, "[The CD] was six months in the making and we are all thrilled with the quality of this recording."

According to a press release, the album will contain "10 songs of sheer insanity in the classic HELLWITCH tradition!" The effort will also feature a guest vocal performance from Antti Boman of classic Finnish death metallers DEMILICH.

A "rough-mix" version of a track called "Vicious Avidity" is available for streaming on the HELLWITCHMySpace page.

HELLWITCH's current lineup is:

Patrick Ranieri: Guitar/Vocals
J.P. Brown: Guitar
Craig Shattuck: Bass/Backing Vocals
Joe "Witch" Schnessel: Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email