HELLYEAH: Third 'Band Of Brothers' EPK Chapter Available

June 28, 2012

The third in a series of "chapters" featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of HELLYEAH's third album, "Band Of Brothers", can be seen below (courtesy of ARTISTdirect). The latest clip offers the band's personal perspective of working together for the first time when they were just getting their legs under 'em. They also walk down memory lane, talking about playing early shows, peppering the tales with anecdotes and experiences from life on the road. It's a guided tour of the inner workings of HELLYEAH.

"Band Of Brothers" will be released on July 17 via HELLYEAH's new label home, Eleven Seven Music. The CD was recorded in Dallas, Texas at drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott's home studio, VP's Upstairs Studio, and was produced by the band and Jeremy Parker (GODSMACK, EVANESCENCE),who also served as engineer.

"Band Of Brothers" track listing:

01. War In Me
02. Band Of Brothers
03. Rage/Burn
04. Drink Drank Drunk
05. Bigger God
06. Between You And Nowhere
07. Call It
08. Why Does It Always
09. WM Free
10. Dig Myself A Hole
11. What It Takes To Be Me

Having produced track after track of heavy-hitting, in-your-face, feel-good rock and roll on their previous two albums (2010's "Stampede" and 2007's self-titled debut),HELLYEAH takes a slightly different musical direction on "Band Of Brothers". Drawing on their former bands' collective metal roots for inspiration, the influences and style of MUDVAYNE, PANTERA, DAMAGEPLAN and NOTHINGFACE are immediately recognizable in tracks such as "Band Of Brothers", "War In Me" and "Rage Burn", while the party anthem "Drink, Drank, Drunk" retains the essence of earlier HELLYEAH.

EPK - Chapter 3:

EPK - Chapter 2:

EPK - Chapter 1:

"Band Of Brothers" video:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email