HELLYEAH's VINNIE PAUL Talks 'Blood For Blood' Album In Fourth Webisode (Video)

HELLYEAH's VINNIE PAUL Talks 'Blood For Blood' Album In Fourth Webisode (Video)

A one-and-a-half-minute video clip in which HELLYEAH drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott talks about the band's approach to putting together its fourth album, "Blood For Blood", and how he believes this is the group's best record to date can be seen below. The clip also serves as a "sneak peek" behind the scenes of HELLYEAH's recent video shoot for the song "Sangre Por Sangre (Blood For Blood)" with director Robert Sexton (SOULFLY, DEATH ANGEL, THE DWARVES, CAVALERA CONSPIRACY, AMEN, MONDO GENERATOR, GENÖCIDE) in Hollywood, California.

According to The Pulse Of Radio, HELLYEAH has made two songs available from its new album, "Blood For Blood". The first, "Cross To Bier (Cradle Of Bones)" was offered as a free download over the weekend before being released Tuesday (March 25) on iTunes alongside "Sangre Por Sangre (Blood For Blood)", the new disc's title track and first single. Drummer Vinnie Paul Abbott told The Pulse Of Radio the story behind singer Chad Gray's lyrics. "Really, the song's kind of based around the old-school law, you know, of 'eye for an eye, tooth for a tooth, blood for blood,'" he said. "You know, today's society, you can get away with murder, pretty much. You can kill people and be out of prison in two or three years, you know. And if people had to pay the price for what they do with the same kind of payment — eye for an eye, tooth for a tooth, blood for blood — I think people would think twice about it, and that's pretty much where Chad was heading with that."

"Blood For Blood" will arrive on June 10 and follows up 2011's "Band Of Brothers".

"Blood For Blood" track listing:

01. Sangre Por Sangre (Blood For Blood)
02. Demons In The Dirt
03. Soul Killer
04. Moth
05. Cross To Bier (Cradle Of Bones)
06. DMF
07. Gift
08. Hush
09. Say When
10. Black December

HELLYEAH parted ways with guitarist Greg Tribbett and bassist Bob "Zilla" Kahaha before making the new album, with Abbott saying that the split became necessary after HELLYEAH finished its last tour.

He explained, "We felt like we had really got some momentum and the fans were really into where we were going and what we were doing musically and we got into the studio about three weeks after that tour was over and it just really became obvious to us that Greg and Zilla, they weren't really in the same head space as us."

HELLYEAH has recruited new bassist Kyle Sanders, and will announce the name of a touring guitarist shortly.

The band will head out on a mix of festival gigs and shows with AVENGED SEVENFOLD starting on April 12 in Dawson Creek, British Columbia.



To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).