HEVEIN Releases New Digital EP

January 16, 2012

Finnish metallers HEVEIN — who feature in their ranks former APOCALYPTICA and current TARJA TURUNEN cellist Max Liljahave released a new digital EP containing three new songs ("Spineless", "V", "Gentle Anarchy") and a newly mixed version of "Nor" (originally released as a single in 2011). The tracks were recorded at Sonic Pump Studios and Maximus Studios in Helsinki during 2010 and were mixed by Nino Laurenne and HEVEIN at Sonic Pump Studios.

HEVEIN's "Nor" video can be seen below. Over two years in the making and filmed in five countries, the clip was directed and edited by guitarist Leif Hedström and photographer Tuukka Peltonen.

When asked to describe the video, Leif said, "It's like an epic BBC nature documentry edited to the rhythm of the song. It's kind of like the movie 'Baraka' but with heavy music. No actors, no sets, no band, no naked chicks, no fake crap… just real life."

HEVEIN released its debut album, "Sound Over Matter", in 2005 via Spinefarm Records.

The band is currently seeking a label home for its long-awaited sophomore album, "Gentle Anarchy".


Juha Immonen - Vocals
Leif Hedström - Guitar, Vocals
Max Lilja - Cello
Aino Piipari - Violin
Janne Jaakkola - Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email