HEXEN: 'State Of Insurgency' Track Listing Revealed

June 26, 2008

HEXEN, the Los Angeles-based metal band that "fuses the elements of melody, heaviness, speed, and technicality within the lair of thrash," will release its debut album, titled "State of Insurgency", on August 5 via OSM Records. The CD's cover art was created by Ed Repka (DEATH, MEGADETH) and can be seen below.

"State of Insurgency" track listing:

01. Blast Radius
02. Gas Chamber
03. Past Life
04. Knee Deep In The Dead
05. Chaos Aggressor
06. Bedlam Walls
07. The Serpent
08. No More Color
09. Mutiny And Betrayal
10. Seditions In Peacetime
11. Desolate Horizons
12. State Of Insurgency
13. Outro

According to a press release, "HEXEN's influences include a very wide spectrum of sub-genres spanning from thrash to extreme/black. They have also been known to put more thought and imagination into their lyrics than your average thrash band. With subject matter expressing their cynical take on politics and inner struggles, the themes include quite strong social commentaries. While a surplus of L.A. bands are currently in futile attempts to reanimate the '80s by cloning styles and riffs of bands at the time, HEXEN incorporates all the best aspects of the art to form original music of a new and refined sound essential to their brand of metal, while retaining the hardcore spirit of thrash's originally loud, rebellious, chaotic premise."

"HEXEN brings the true meaning of old school to the table and we are very excited to have them part of the OSM Records family," comments OSM Records owner Patrick Ramseier.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email