October 26, 2015

Victory Records has announced the signing of HIGH HOPES. The band's new album, "Sights & Sounds", will be released on February 5, 2016. Pre-orders are available now at VictoryMerch.com and include an instant download of "The Callout".

Hailing from a city known for its legendary festivals, Reading, England's hardcore heavyweights have put their footprint on the scene in just three short years, including Kerrang! magazine declaring, "There's something special about Reading's metal newcomers."

Says the group: "We all grew up listening to bands on the Victory Records roster, so to be joining the label that released some of our favorite albums is incredible! It's amazing to be on a roster with so many of our favorite bands, and we're very excited to see what the future holds for us on the label."

Comprised of vocalist Nick Brooks, guitarists Nathan Pryor and Krishan Pujara, Daryl Pryor on drums and bassist Shaun Flanagan, HIGH HOPES comment on "The Callout" video: "We brought in director and longtime friend Ryan Mackfall to help us come up with something different that stood out from the plethora of music videos nowadays, which I think we managed to achieve. We can't wait to share the rest of the album with you all!"

On February 5, to coincide the release of the album, HIGH HOPES will join KINGDOM OF GIANTS and labelmates CONTINENTS to begin their first tour in support of "Sights & Sounds". Kicking off in Antwerp, Belgium, the tour invades Europe as hits countries including Italy, Spain, Hungary, Poland, Germany and many more before wrapping up in the Netherlands on February 28.

"Sights & Sounds" track listing:

01. Pale Blue Dot
02. The Callout
03. Revelation
04. Vanguard
05. MLK
06. Nostalgic Thoughts
07. Manipulator
08. Defender
09. The Greater Plan
10. Sights & Sounds


Find more on High hopes
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).