HIGH ON FIRE To Release Two Live Albums

May 29, 2013

San Francisco Bay Area titans HIGH ON FIRE will release "Spitting Fire Vol. 1" and "Spitting Fire Vol. 2" on June 18. The track listing spans the course of the band's history with hits like "Fertile Green", "Frost Hammer" and "10,000 Years".

"Spitting Fire" was recorded live in two marquee New York City venues; The Music Hall Of Williamsburg on December 1, 2012 and the Bowery Ballroom on November 30, 2012. It was later mixed by Greg Wilkinson at Earhammer Studios in Oakland, California, with additional engineering by Kurt Ballou.

Multiple pre-order options are now available, including limited-edition vinyl bundles and iTunes.

HIGH ON FIRE cannot be defined by their sound on tape alone. "Spitting Fire" is a vivid snapshot of the band's massive sounding live show, which for fans who have yet to witness, are clearly missing out.

"Spitting Fire Vol. 1" track listing:

01. Serums Of Liao
02. Frost Hammer
03. 10,000 Years
04. Devolution
05. Last
06. Fertile Green
07. Speedwolf

"Spitting Fire Vol. 2" track listing:

01. Rumors Of War
02. DII
03. Fury Whip
04. Madness Of An Architect
05. Face Of Oblivion
06. Hung Drawn and Quartered
07. Blood From Zion
08. Snakes For The Divine

HIGH ON FIRE's latest album, "De Vermis Mysteriis", sold around 7,400 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 63 on The Billboard 200 chart. Released on April 3, 2012 via eOne Music, the CD was recorded in Salem, Massachusetts' GodCity Studios with producer and CONVERGE guitarist Kurt Ballou. The 10-song effort — touted as "direct, eye-opening and powerfully supernatural" — is the band's sixth studio recording and the follow-up to 2010's "Snakes For The Divine" which debuted at No. 62 on The Billboard 200 chart and has been called "wonderful" by The New York Times and "an exhilarating rush" by the Chicago Tribune.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email