HORN OF THE RHINO: 'Weight Of Coronation' Cover Artwork Revealed

June 4, 2010

The cover artwork for 'Weight Of Coronation', the third album from Spanish "doom thrashers" HORN OF THE RHINO (formerly RHINO),can be viewed below. Due in July 2010 through Doomentia Records, the CD was recorded in March at Koba studios in Bilbao with producer Xanpe and once again features artwork by renowned artist Rafa Garrés, who previously worked with the band on its second album, "Dead Throne Monarch".

"Weight Of Coronation" track listing:

01. Weight Of Coronation
02. Speaking In Tongues
03. Brimstone Breath
04. Crushed And Dragged To The Swamp
05. Southern Beast
06. Throats In Blood
07. Mass Burial Punishment
08. Sovereign

A deluxe vinyl version features an extra (and exclusive to this edition) cover of BLACK SABBATH's "Disturbing The Priest".

According to a press release, HORN OF THE RHINO's forthcoming LP will be its "heaviest without a doubt, but sure will follow the path marked by their two previous records, 'Breed The Chosen One' (2007, 7th Gate) and the above-mentioned 'Dead Throne Monarch' (2008, Arctic Music)."

For more information, visit www.hornoftherhino.com.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email