HOUWITSER: New Song Featuring KAM LEE Posted Online

September 17, 2010

"Sledgehammer Redemption", a new song from reactivated Dutch death metal veterans HOUWITSER, is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. A re-recorded version of the track that originally appeared on HOUWITSER's 2009 two-track promotional CD, it features a special guest appearance by Kam Lee (ex-MANTAS, DEATH, MASSACRE).

"Sledgehammer Redemption" comes off HOUWITSER's fifth album, "Bestial Atrocity", which will be released soon via Sevared Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Bestial Atrocity
02. Devoured Cunt
03. Conviction Through Torture
04. Sledgehammer Redemption
05. Vision Of Blood
06. Hatred Vindicated
07. Shredded To Pieces
08. Lynch The Cancer
09. The Lingering Death
10. Flayed, Beheaded And Quartered
11. Demolish The Deformed

Check out the cover artwork below.

HOUWITSER last year completed work on a two-track promotional CD called "Sledgehammer Redemption". The effort was recorded by W. Remeijer and D. van Bijleveld at WR Studios.


Stan Blonk - Vocals
Michel Alderliefsten - Guitar
Richard Gielen - Guitar
Ramon Ploeg - Bass
Marco De Groot - Drums

HOUWITSER's last CD, "Damage Assessement", came out in 2004.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).