HUGHES TURNER PROJECT: Japanese Set List Revealed

May 14, 2002

HUGHES TURNER PROJECT (HTP),the much-talked-about collaboration between former DEEP PURPLE/BLACK SABBATH vocalist Glenn Hughes and ex-RAINBOW/DEEP PURPLE singer Joe Lynn Turner, are currently in the middle of a highly-successful Japanese tour, during which the duo are expected to record a live album for a late 2002/early 2003 release. Here is the set list from HTP's performance at Drum Logos in Fukuoka, Japan on Saturday, May 11th:

01. Devil's Road (1)
02. Can't Stop Rock 'n Roll (1)
03. Death Alley Driver (3)
04. I Surrender (3)
05. Stormbringer (4)
06. Challenge Them All (5)
07. Dark Days (5)
08. Mistreated (4)
09. No Stranger To Love (6)
10. Can't Stop The Flood (2)
11. Better Man (1)
12. Ride The Storm (1)
13. King Of Dreams (4)
14. Street of Dreams (3)
15. Spotlight Kid (3)
16. Burn (4)
17. Highway Star (4)


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).