April 4, 2008

Demolition Records has announced the signing of Ashland, Kentucky-based rockers HYDROGYN to the UK-based label DR2. This signing comes on the heels of the band's success with its Billboard-charting "Bombshell" release in 2006, "Strip'em Blind Live" CD success in 2007, coupled with the group's relentless touring in Europe over 2007.

"This is exactly what we were looking for, and the label we were looking to do it with," said guitarist Jeff Westlake. "We feel Demolition has a great focus on their future, they know what they want to do, and have the unique drive that we were looking for in a label to get the job done."

Ged Cook of Demolition stated, "We welcome HYDROGYN to the Demolition family. It really is going to be a pleasure working with them throughout the world."

The three-album deal will start with the June 23 release of "Deadly Passions". The new CD was recorded in Huntington, West Virginia's Smash Hits Studio and includes a cover of ALANIS MORISSETTE's mega-smash "You Oughta Know".

HYDROGYN's current recording lineup consists of Julie Westlake on vocals, Chris Sammons on bass and vocals, Josh Kitchen on drums, Jeff Westlake on guitar, and Andy Caudill on keyboards.

"Deadly Passions" track listing:

01. Rejection
02. On And On
03. Your Life
04. Deadly Passion
05. You Oughta Know (ALANIS MORISSETTE cover)
06. Over U
07. Candles Light Your Face
08. Seroquil
09. Silent Animation
10. Shadow

Upcoming HYDROGYN shows:

Apr. 24 - The Crazy Donkey - Farmingdale, NY
Apr. 25 - BB King Blues Club & Grill - New York, NY
Aug. 01 - QSL - Canton, OH
Aug. 07 - South Ridge Center - South Charleston, WV

HYDROGYN performing the song "Breaking Me Down":

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).