HYPOCRISY: Second 'A Taste Of Extreme Divinity' Trailer Available

September 30, 2009

A second trailer for "A Taste Of Extreme Divinity", the new album from HYPOCRISY, the Swedish extreme metal band led by guitarist/vocalist Peter Tägtgren (also of PAIN),can be viewed below.

"A Taste Of Extreme Divinity" is scheduled for release in Europe on October 23 and in the U.S. on November 3 via Nuclear Blast Records.

The track listing is as follows:

01. Valley Of The Damned
02. Hang Him High
03. Solar Empire
04. Weed Out The Weak
05. No Tomorrow
06. Global Domination
07. Taste The Extreme Divinity
08. Alive
09. The Quest
10. Tamed "Filled With Fear"
11. Sky Is Falling Down

Check out the CD cover artwork below.

HYPOCRISY will kick off a U.S. tour in support of "A Taste Of Extreme Divinity" on November 5, with ENSIFERUM as the headliner.

HYPOCRISY reissued its 2002 album "Catch 22" under the title "Catch 22 V2.0.08" in May 2008. Peter Tägtgren re-recorded the guitar parts, his vocals and remixed and remastered the LP for the new version of the album, which featured bonus material.

The band previously stated about its decision to re-release the CD, "We still think it is a great fucking album but it got slammed and misunderstood because of the vocal style and the drum sound and so on."

HYPOCRISY's latest album, "Virus", came out in September 2005 via Nuclear Blast Records.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email