IGGY POP's 'Post Pop Depression: Live At The Royal Albert Hall' DVD+2CD Due In October

September 15, 2016

Eagle Rock Entertainment will release Iggy Pop's "Post Pop Depression: Live At The Royal Albert Hall" on DVD+2CD and digital formats on October 28. This film captures a critically acclaimed concert that is a much-anticipated release for Iggy Pop fans; at the time the NME called it "one of the most memorable gigs of the year…that was the performance of a lifetime."

"Post Pop Depression: Live At The Royal Albert Hall" features tracks primarily from "The Idiot", "Lust For Life" and "Post Pop Depression". The setlist includes: "The Passenger", "Lust For Life", "Sister Midnight", "Gardenia", "China Girl", "Nightclubbing", "Success", "Tonight" and more.

The "Post Pop Depression" album, a collaboration with co-writer and producer Joshua Homme from QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, is one of Iggy's most critically acclaimed and commercially successful album for many years.

On May 13, 2016, Iggy Pop brought his "Post Pop Depression" live show to London's revered Royal Albert Hall and almost tore the roof off! As reviewed by the Telegraph, "I have been going to gigs for a very long time and that was one of the best I have ever seen."

With a backing band including Joshua Homme, Dean Fertita, and Troy Van Leeuwen from QUEENS OF THE STONE AGE, Matt Helders from the ARCTIC MONKEYS, and guitarist Matt Sweeney, Iggy delivered a set focused almost entirely on the new album plus his two classic David Bowie collaboration albums from 1977, "The Idiot" and "Lust For Life".

"Post Pop Depression: Live At The Royal Albert Hall" will definitely be remembered as one of Iggy Pop's finest concerts.

Track listing:

01. Lust For Life
02. Sister Midnight
03. American Valhalla
04. Sixteen
05. In The Lobby
06. Some Weird Sin
07. Funtime
08. Tonight
09. Sunday
10. German Days
11. Mass Production
12. Nightclubbing
13. Gardenia
14. The Passenger
15. China Girl
16. Break Into Your Heart
17. Fall In Love With Me
18. Repo Man
19. Baby
20. Chocolate Drops
21. Paraguay
22. Success


Find more on Iggy pop
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).