IGGY POP To Release 'Skull Ring' In September

July 1, 2003

IGGY POP has finalized the track listing for his new solo album, "Skull Ring", due September 30 through Virgin Records.

The follow-up to Pop's 2001 LP, "Beat 'Em Up", features collaborations with fellow ex-STOOGES members Ron and Scott Asheton on four tracks ("Little Electric Chair", "Skull Rings", "Loser" and "Dead Rock Star"),SUM 41 (on the album's first single, "Little Know It All"),and GREEN DAY's Billie Joe Armstrong, Mike Dirnt and Tre Cool.

The complete track listing for "Skull Ring" is as follows:

01. Little Electric Chair
02. Perverts in the Sun
03. Skull Rings
04. Superbabe
05. Loser
06. Private Hell
07. Little Know It All
08. Whatever
09. Dead Rock Star
10. Rock Show
11. Here Comes the Summer
12. Motor Inn
13. Inferiority Complex
14. Supermarket
15. Till Wrong Feels Right
16. Blood on My Cool
17. Nervous Exhaustion

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).