IMMORTAL: 'All Shall Fall' Video Released

September 3, 2010

Having just released their epic "The Seventh Date of Blashyrkh" DVD, which shows the band live in Wacken 2007, mighty black metal icons IMMORTAL strike back with the first official music video from their comeback album, "All Shall Fall". Shot in Norway by Vardefilm, the clip for the title track features the band`s full lineup (Abbath, Demonaz, Apollyon, Horgh) and is the first music video the band has shot in 15 years.

Check out the clip below.

"All Shall Fall" sold around 3,300 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 162 on The Billboard 200 chart. The CD landed at No. 7 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200.

"All Shall Fall" entered the German chart at position No. 33 and Finnish chart at No. 20. In the band's home country, the CD landed at No. 23 in its opening week.

"All Shall Fall" was released in North America on October 6, 2009 via Nuclear Blast Records. The CD, which was issued in Europe on September 25, 2009, was recorded at Grieghallen and Abyss studios in Norway and Sweden, respectively.

"The Seventh Date Of Blashyrkh", the band's first official live DVD and live CD release in the history of their existence, features songs that span IMMORTAL's timeless discography and includes three back-to-back-to-back selections from their most acclaimed release to date. The leather and spikes, the "war paint," the bursting pyrotechnics, the essential anthems, Abbath's on-stage acrobatics, and an audience that drew upwards of 70,000 people... the magic's all there, ready to be absorbed into your consciousness.

Take a walk through the mystical Norwegian landscape and witness Abbath, Horgh and Apollyon as they return to the fabled and mythical kingdom of Blashyrkh, where they are destined to rule for all eternity.

"The Seventh Date Of Blashyrkh" was released in Europe on August 6 and will be made available in North America on September 14 via Nuclear Blast.

The track listing for both the DVD and the CD is as follows:

01. Intro
02. The Sun No Longer Rises (from "Pure Holocaust")
03. Withstand The Fall Of Time (from "At The Heart Of Winter")
04. Sons Of Northern Darkness (from "Sons Of Northern Darkness")
05. Tyrants (from "Sons Of Northern Darkness")
06. One By One (from "Sons Of Northern Darkness")
07. Wrath From Above (from "Damned In Black")
08. Unholy Forces Of Evil (from "Diabolical Fullmoon Mysticism")
09. Unsilent Storms In The North Abyss (from "Pure Holocaust")
10. At The Heart Of Winter (from "At The Heart Of Winter")
11. Battles In The North (from "Battles In The North")
12. Blashyrk (Mighty Ravendark) (from "Battles In The North")

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email