IMPELLITTERI Mainman To Guest On KNAC.COM's 'WildSide'

September 10, 2009

IMPELLITTERI mainman Chris Impellitteri will guest on Diana DeVille's KNAC.COM '80s hair metal specialty program "WildSide" on Saturday, September 12 between 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m. PST. You can listen to the show live via the Internet at

IMPELLITTERI's current touring lineup consists of the following musicians:

Chris Impellitteri - Guitar
Rob Rock - Vocals
James Pulli - Bass
Ed Roth - Keyboards
Glen Sobel - Drums

Ulterium Records released a limited-edition 12" picture-disc edition of the new IMPELLITTERI album, "Wicked Maiden", on August 4. A deal was inked with the German label Metal Heaven that released the album in Europe on April 24.

The LP is strictly limited to 250 copies.

Side A:

01. Wicked Maiden
02. Last Of A Dying Breed
03. Weapons Of Mass Distortion
04. Garden Of Eden
05. The Vision

Side B:

01. Eyes Of An Angel
02. Hi-School Revolution
03. Wonderful Life
04. Holy Man
05. The Battle Rages On

The LP is available for order at the Ulterium Records Store.

Issued in Japan on February 25 via Victor Entertainment, "Wicked Maiden" reunites Chris Impellitteri with longtime lead vocalist and writing collaborator Rob Rock, The band — featuring Impellitteri, Rock, bassist James Pulli and drummer Brandon Wild — "challenged the boundaries of conventional metal by utilizing music theory, technique, innovation, technology, and creative story telling," according to a press release. "The result is an intense guitar driven metal album that will satisfy the appetite of any true metal fan. 'Wicked Maiden' features memorable guitar riffs, fast shredding guitar solos, amazing screaming vocals, exciting lyrical content, and a mean heavy rhythm section."

"Wicked Maiden" took three years to complete from the writing through the mixing and mastering. Engineer and co-producer Greg Reely worked tirelessly to create a sonic freight train.

(Thanks: Fullshred)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email