IMPENDING DOOM: 'There Will Be Violence' Video Released

August 30, 2010

"There Will Be Violence", the new video from California-based Christian death metallers IMPENDING DOOM, can be viewed below (courtesy of AOL's Noisecreep). The clip was shot in the middle of the desert in Arizona in 117-degree heat.

"There Will Be Violence" is the title track of IMPENDING DOOM's third full-length album, "There Will Be Violence", which was released on July 20 via Facedown Records. The CD was recorded at Lambesis Studios with Daniel Castleman (AS I LAY DYING, WINDS OF PLAGUE, WAR OF AGES) and it features guest appearances by Tim Lambesis of AS I LAY DYING and Vincent Bennett of THE ACACIA STRAIN.

"There Will Be Violence" track listing:

01. Hell Breaks Loose (1:15)
02. There Will Be Violence (3:05)
03. Orphans (3:55) (feat. Tim Lambesis)
04. Peace Illusion (3:11)
05. The Great Fear (4:38) (feat. Vincent Bennett)
06. Walking Through Fire (2:47)
07. Love Has Risen (4:43)
08. The Son Is Mine (3:33)
09. Children of Wrath (3:15)
10. Sweating Blood (3:47)

Total Playtime: 34:09

IMPENDING DOOM recently parted ways with guitarist Manny Contreras and drummer Isaac Bueno. Replacing Bueno behind the kit is Brandon Trahan, who previously played with MIRROR OF DEAD FACES.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).