IN FLAMES: 'A Sense Of Purpose' E-Card Available

March 26, 2008

An e-card for IN FLAMES' new album, "A Sense of Purpose", can be accessed at this location. Due in North America on April 1 via Koch Records (April 7 in most of Europe through Nuclear Blast),the follow-up to 2006's "Come Clarity" was recorded at the band's own IF Studios in Gothenburg, Sweden and was mixed by Toby Wright (METALLICA, SLAYER). The group received assistance during the vocal-recording sessions from producer Daniel Bergstrand, who previously produced the vocals on "Reroute To Remain", "Soundtrack To Your Escape" and "Come Clarity". All artwork for the album was created by Alex Pardee for ZeroFriends. Alex also created the artwork for the first single, "The Mirror's Truth".

"The Mirror's Truth", the new video from IN FLAMES, was filmed in January at an abandoned factory site in Skellefte, Sweden with the Swedish company Popcore (NORMA JEAN, UNDEROATH, KHOMA, CULT OF LUNA).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email