IN FLAMES: 'Soundtrack To Your Escape' Sells 100,000 Copies In The U.S.

August 4, 2006

According to Nielsen SoundScan, U.S. sales figures for IN FLAMES' "Soundtrack To Your Escape" have surpassed 100,000 copies.

Released by Nuclear Blast Records in 2004, "Soundtrack To Your Escape" was the seventh studio album for Gothenberg, Sweden's best known band. Praised for "redefining the standard by which extreme music will be judged" by Guitar World magazine and ranked #4 in 2004's year-end list of "one of the 25 most important bands in metal" in Alternative Press, the album was supported by two North American tours: with KILLSWITCH ENGAGE in 2004 and opening Ozzfest's main stage in 2005. The deluxe Ozzfest edition of "Soundtrack To Your Escape" included the following material on a bonus DVD:

01. The Quiet Place (Video Clip)
02. Touch Of Red (Video Clip0)
03. Watch Them Feed (Live at Wacken 2003)
04. Only For The Weak (Live at Wacken 2003)
05. The Making Of S.T.Y.E. (featuring Daniel Bergstrand)

As previously reported, IN FLAMES have completed work on the second video from their current album, entitled "Come Clarity". The title track from the CD, "Come Clarity" was helmed by famed director Lex Halaby (ATMOSPHERE, MUDVAYNE, KILLSWITCH ENGAGE),who also recently wrapped shooting on the video for "Snakes on a Plane (Bring It)" from the upcoming New Line Cinema high-concept action/horror film "Snakes on a Plane", starring Samuel L. Jackson. The eye-catching clip was filmed in the scorching desert of Ridgecrest, California during the second leg of IN FLAMES' recent North American headlining tour and features the band performing "Come Clarity" in the midst of a brilliant setting, while an evolving storyline that features frontman Anders Fridén progressively unfolds. The entire video can be viewed at

IN FLAMES is currently on tour as one of the featured acts of the massive Sounds of the Underground North American tour.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).