IN FLAMES To Release Strictly Limited, Hand-Numbered Vinyl Collector's Box In December

October 14, 2016

All of IN FLAMES' pre-"Siren Charms" (2014) albums, along with the "Black-Ash Inheritance" EP and the legendary "Demo '93" will be released by Century Media on December 9 in a strictly limited, hand-numbered and luxurious vinyl collector's box. Included are the following 13 discs on 180-gram vinyl:

* "Lunar Strain"
* "Subterranean"
* "The Jester Race"
* "Black-Ash Inheritance" EP; Side B: Etching
* "Whoracle"
* "Colony"
* "Clayman"
* "Reroute To Remain"
* "Soundtrack To Your Escape"
* "Come Clarity"
* "A Sense Of Purpose"
* "Sounds Of A Playground Fading"
* "Demo '93"; Side B: Etching

All songs were remastered by David Donnelly at DNA Mastering (AEROSMITH, RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS, BLINK 182, KISS, MILEY CYRUS, MÖTLEY CRÜE).

The strictly limited, hand numbered, exclusive vinyl collector's box comes with:

* all albums/EPs in a 4c sleeve
* a 36-page booklet including all lyrics, credits as well as liner notes by Chris Dick
* specially remastered for vinyl
* "Black-Ash Inheritance" and "Demo '93" both come with etching on Side B

The box is limited to 2.000 copies worldwide outside of USA, Mexico, Canada and Japan.

The following vinyl colors are available:

* 400 copies black vinyl
* CM Distro: clear vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
* Nuclear Blast: black vinyl, white vinyl (limited to 100 copies)
* EMP: black vinyl; silver vinyl (limited to 100 copies)

IN FLAMES' twelfth studio album, "Battles", will be released on November 11 via Nuclear Blast in all territories excluding North America and Scandinavia and Eleven Seven Music Group in the U.S. The CD was recorded in Los Angeles with Grammy-nominated producer Howard Benson, who has previously worked with MOTÖRHEAD, BODY COUNT and SEPULTURA, among others.

IN FLAMES released a new concert DVD, "Sounds From The Heart Of Gothenburg", on September 23 via Nuclear Blast. The set was recorded on November 7, 2014 at Scandinavium in Gothenburg, Sweden.

IN FLAMES last year inked a new management deal with Tenth Street Entertainment, which also looks after MÖTLEY CRÜE and FIVE FINGER DEATH PUNCH, among others.

IN FLAMES drummer Daniel Svensson announced last fall that he was leaving the band to focus on his family life. He has since been replaced by Joe Rickard, who played on "Battles".


Find more on In flames
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).