IN SOLITUDE: New Album Details Revealed

Swedish occult heavy metallers IN SOLITUDE will release their new album, "The World. The Flesh. The Devil", in Europe on May 23 via Metal Blade Records. The eight-song, 58-minute CD was recorded in Nicke Andersson's (HELLACOPTERS, ENTOMBED, IMPERIAL STATE ELECTRIC) brand new studio Gutterview Recorders in Stockholm, Sweden with producer Fred Estby (DISMEMBER, DEATH BREATH).

Comments the band: "One and a half year has passed since we started writing the album. It's not much, I guess, but it feels like a lifetime. And we are still quite amazed of how life-threatening and beautiful this piece of work turned out. We don't want anyone to expect anything besides growth — which is essential, musically and lyrically. And it will speak for itself.

"I guess we were doing things more 'point blank' when it came to the songs on the last record. It's still the same procedure when we record, of course, but in a larger spectrum, yet with far more focus. And this way we've been able to really make the experience go far deeper, and we've made it larger, to an extent where it really communicates with the emotion and the energies that drives us. The material did communicate on the last record as well — of course it did — but this time it's almost more of a communion rather than a communication. This time around we've had far more knowledge about (and at one with) the emotion and energies that drives us. It's a beautiful thing.

"It is very hard to explain the nature of making a record. But it was a really great experience. It really felt like we were packing our bags and gathering ourselves before leaving this place forever.

"On burning paths into the night we can't wait to share that trip with everyone."

"The World. The Flesh. The Devil" track listing:

01. The World The Flesh The Devil
02. We Were Never Here
03. Serpents Are Rising
04. Poisoned, Blessed And Burned
05. Demons
06. To Her Darkness
07. Dance Of The Adversary
08. On Burning Paths


Niklas Lindström - Guitar
Henrik Palm - Guitar
Gottfrid Åhman - Bass
Uno Bruniusson - Drums
Pelle Åhman – Vocals


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).