INFERNAEON: New Song Posted Online; Album Artwork Unveiled

July 26, 2010

"Ziasudra", a brand new song from Floridian extreme metallers INFERNAEON, is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page. According to a press release, the track tells the story of the Sumerian king of the same name from which the story of Noah is derived.

"Ziasudra" comes off INFERNAEON's new album, "Genesis To Nemesis", which is scheduled for release on August 31 via Prosthetic Records. The CD was recorded at Erik Rutan's Mana Recording Studios (GOATWHORE, CANNIBAL CORPSE, HATE ETERNAL) in St. Petersburg, Florida with producer Brian Elliott. The cover artwork, which can be viewed below, was created by Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco.

Commented INFERNAEON frontman Brian Werner: "My boy Marcelo Vasco from Brazil is hands down the most amazing artist out there right now. He's worked with everyone from OBITUARY to VADER to BELPHEGOR, and just when I think I've seen the best work out of him, he does something new and I'm blown away all over again. I was anxious to see what he was going to do for us for this album and I had to pick my jaw up off the floor when I saw this. It was literally everything we had wanted from an album cover since we started writing the album."

"Genesis To Nemesis" features guest appearances by Oderus Urungus (GWAR),Erik Rutan (HATE ETERNAL, MORBID ANGEL),John Zahner (SAVATAGE),Bill Hudson (COLDERA, CELLADOR, CIRCLE II CIRCLE, POWER QUEST) and John Slaughter (COLDERA, SKINDUSTRY).

"Genesis To Nemesis" track listing:

01. Into The N.O.X.
02. First of the Fallen
03. Lilith Ave. Satanas (feat. Bill Hudson, guest guitar solo)
04. Legacy of Kane (feat. Erik Rutan, guest vocals)
05. Ziasudra
06. Creeping Death (feat. Oderus Urungus, guest vocals)
07. The Scar of David
08. Immaculate Deception
09. Graven Image (feat. John Slaughter, guest guitar solo)
10. Revelations

According to a press release, "Genesis To Nemesis" picks up where 2007's "A Symphony of Suffering" (which Metal Hammer described as, "brave, unflinchingly inventive and jackhammer-heavy from beginning to end,") left off, with a devastating mix of Floridian death metal and symphonic, sinister European black metal.

"Genesis To Nemesis" is the first recording with new guitarists Taylor Nordberg and Steven Harger, as well as bassist Mike Poggione.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email