INSOMNIUM: Performance Footage Of Two New Songs Available

October 14, 2009

Fan-filmed video footage of Finnish metallers INSOMNIUM performing two new songs from their latest album, "Across The Dark", on October 10, 2009 at Nosturi in Helsinki can be viewed below (courtesy of "RandomTraveler2").

"Across The Dark" recently entered the official chart in the band's home country at position No. 5. The CD was recorded at Fantom studio (where the group recorded its 2006 LP, "Above the Weeping World").

"Across The Dark" track listing:

01. Equivalence (03:18)
02. Down With The Sun (04:22)
03. Where The Last Wave Broke (05:03)
04. The Harrowing Years (06:39)
05. Against The Stream (06:11)
06. Lay Of The Autumn (09:08)
07. Into The Woods (05:08)
08. Weighted Down With Sorrow (05:51)
09. The New Beginning *
10. Into The Evernight *

* Bonus track (limited-edition only)

An e-card for "Across The Dark", which contains audio samples of three new songs — "Equivalence", "Down With The Sun" and "Where The Last Wave Broke" — is available at this location.

INSOMNIUM's "Down With The Sun" video was directed by Ville Rissanen of Obscure Entertainment.

Check out photos from the video shoot at this location.

"Down With The Sun":

"Weighted Down With Sorrow":

(Thanks: Melica / Night Elves)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email