INSOMNIUM: 'Shadows Of The Dying Sun' First-Week Chart Positions

May 8, 2014

"Shadows Of The Dying Sun", the sixth studio album from Finnish melodic death metallers INSOMNIUM, has registered the following first-week chart positions:

Finland: #2
Germany: #18
Switzerland: #33
Austria: #38

"Shadows Of The Dying Sun" was released on April 28 in Europe and on April 29 in North America via Century Media Records. All the drums were recorded at studio SF Sound with Kimmo Perkkiö while the rest of the instruments were laid down at studio Korkeakoski with Teemu Aalto. André Alvinzi of Fascination Street Studios took care of the mix, with Svante Forsbäck at Chartmakers overseeing the mastering. The artwork was once again created by Wille Naukkarinen.

"Shadows Of The Dying Sun" track listing:

01. The Primeval Dark
02. While We Sleep
03. Revelations
04. Black Heart Rebellion
05. Lose To Night
06. Collapsing Words
07. The River
08. Ephemeral (album version)
09. The Promethean Song
10. Shadows Of The Dying Sun

Last fall, INSOMNIUM released the song "Ephemeral". The first track to feature new guitarist Markus Vanhala (also in OMNIUM GATHERUM),who replaced Ville Vänni in 2011, "Ephemeral" was made available digitally in Europe on September 23, 2013 and was accompanied by three bonus tracks — acoustic songs that can be heard in the background of the INSOMNIUM documentary.


Find more on Insomnium
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email