INTER ARMA To Release 'Sky Burial' In March

January 15, 2013

Virginia's crushing quintet INTER ARMA will release its second album, "Sky Burial", on March 19 (one day earlier internationally) via Relapse Records.

INTER ARMA merges elements of doom, psychedelic sludge, grind, black metal and more through massive, mighty riffs to create a sound wholly their own. Following several solid demos, splits and an LP via Forcefield Records, this volatile act now delivers their Relapse debut, "Sky Burial", an album easily considered an early contender for heavy music record of the year, even making Decibel magazine's "20 Most Anticipated Albums Of 2013" list.

Emerging from the ever-fertile metal breeding grounds of Richmond, Virginia, INTER ARMA has spent the last few years touring relentlessly, perfecting a hypnotically punishing live show. "Sky Burial" brings that focus onto record, an album truly heavy in all senses of the word, invoking a spiritually intense journey through the halls of extreme metal. INTER ARMA has made a decisively loud proclamation with "Sky Burial" — this is a band that could very well be the next crown-holder in a regal line of iconic Relapse bands.

A YouTube teaser for "Sky Burial" can be seen below.

"Sky Burial" track listing:

01. The Survival Fires
02. The Long Road Home (Iron Gate)
03. The Long Road Home
04. Destroyer
05. 'sblood
06. Westward
07. Love Absolute
08. Sky Burial

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email