INTERNAL BLEEDING To Release 'Corrupting Influence' Album In October

August 10, 2018

New York death metal veterans INTERNAL BLEEDING will release their sixth full-length album, "Corrupting Influence", on October 19 via Unique Leader Records. The nine-track effort was produced by the band alongside Joe Cincotta at Full Force Studios (SUFFOCATION, DEHUMANIZED) in Ronkonkoma, New York, engineered by Cincotta, and features artwork by guitarist Chris Pervelis. Every song on "Corrupting Influence" shows the bands absolute dedication to their craft and demonstrates exactly why the band have found themselves at the top of the death metal underground for more than two decades.

Featuring all of the raw, crushing, groove heavy aggression that fans have come to expect from the group, the disc sees INTERNAL BLEEDING continuing to push themselves and the sound that they help create in new and unexpected ways.

Founding guitarist Chris Pervelis commented: "'Corrupting Influence' is filled with all of the gut twisting heaviness and groove you'd expect from us, but there's also plenty of unexpected twists that take a listener to places we've never gone before. Additionally, the production is right where it should be — heavy as fuck, organic and live sounding."

Guitarist Chris McCarthy added: "I grew up as a fan of INTERNAL BLEEDING, so I put everything in my ability to make this the sickest INTERNAL BLEEDING album ever."

"Corrupting Influence" track listing:

01. Compelled To Consume
02. Corrupting Influence
03. Fatal Dependency
04. Focus
05. Surrounded From The Inside
06. Unreality
07. Litany Of Insincerity
08. Final Justice
09. The Supreme Sacrifice

To coincide with the release of "Corrupting Influence", INTERNAL BLEEDING will take part in the "Bloodletting North America Tour XII" alongside DECREPIT BIRTH, ARSIS, PYREXIA, ANGELMAKER and WITHIN DESTRUCTION.

Find more on Internal bleeding
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email