IRON MAIDEN: Entire 'The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter' Performance Video Available Online

November 14, 2017

Warner Music will release IRON MAIDEN's "The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter" on November 17 worldwide (through BMG in the USA). This live recording comprises fifteen songs captured during "The Book Of Souls World Tour", which covered thirty-nine countries across six continents during 2016 and 2017, and was seen by over two million fans. "The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter" will be released physically in CD, deluxe CD and vinyl audio formats, with the concert film available to stream free online or as a digital download.

You can now watch "The Book Of Souls: Live Chapter" using the YouTube playlist below.

Produced by Tony Newton and IRON MAIDEN founder member and bass player Steve Harris, the album is based on this year's setlist and is a faithful record of the epic show, including six songs from "The Book Of Souls", the band's most recent studio album, along with many other classics and fan favorites.

Steve comments: "We spent a huge amount of time working on this as I wanted to get it as close to the MAIDEN live experience as I possibly could and to represent our fans from different parts of the world. This meant listening to literally hours upon hours of tapes from every show, to select material and construct a sound that would run consistently across the whole album and capture the excitement of a new country like El Salvador alongside such regular favourites as Donington or Wacken."

MAIDEN manager Rod Smallwood adds: "'The Book Of Souls' world tour was a huge undertaking, not least for Bruce [Dickinson, vocals] who started the tour singing in public for the very first time since recovering from throat cancer. He also piloted Ed Force One, upgraded last year from a Boeing 757 to a 747 so we could go further and faster to visit some fantastic cities and fans all round the world. This year continued that excitement bringing us our most successful North American and U.K. tours ever. It was a very special tour in a great many ways so we felt we wanted to document it for both ourselves and for our fans. Steve has done an incredible job putting together this set from cities around the world and we've made sure the deluxe CD will be available in a matching book format to 'The Book of Souls' release."

The full track listing and the cities they were recorded in is as follows:

01. If Eternity Should Fail - Sydney, Australia
02. Speed Of Light - Cape Town, South Africa
03. Wrathchild - Dublin, Ireland
04. Children Of The Damned - Montreal, Canada
05. Death Or Glory - Wroclaw, Poland
06. The Red And The Black - Tokyo, Japan
07. The Trooper - San Salvador, El Salvador
08. Powerslave - Trieste, Italy
09. The Great Unknown - Newcastle, UK
10. The Book Of Souls - Donington, UK
11. Fear Of The Dark - Fortaleza, Brazil
12. Iron Maiden - Buenos Aires, Argentina
13. Number Of The Beast - Wacken, Germany
14. Blood Brothers - Donington, UK
15. Wasted Years - Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

The album will replicate "The Book Of Souls" original formats and be issued as a limited edition deluxe 2CD hardcase Book, a regular 2CD album, a triple black vinyl LP, and digital download in high resolution audio (48khz/24 bit) including Mastered for iTunes (MFiT) version. A digital download of the concert film will also be available to purchase following its free online premiere.

Find more on Iron maiden
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).