IRON SAVIOR: 'Rise Of The Hero' Cover Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

December 25, 2013

Germany's IRON SAVIOR will release its new album, "Rise Of The Hero", on February 28, 2014 via AFM Records. The Japanese edition of the CD will arrive on February 19, 2014 through Avalon.

"Rise Of The Hero" track listing:

01. Ascendence (intro)
02. Last Hero
03. Revenge Of The Bride
04. From Far Beyond Time
05. Burning Heart
06. Thunder From The Mountains
07. Iron Warrior
08. Dragon King
09. [Suprise Track]
10. Firestorm
11. The Demon
12. Fistraiser
13. I've Been To Hell 2014 (limited-edition bonus track)

IRON SAVIOR will play a special release show for "Rise Of The Hero" on February 27 at Hard Rock Café St. Pauli in Hamburg, Germany.

IRON SAVIOR's latest album, "The Landing", was released on November 18, 2011 via AFM Records.

Asked why it took so long to release the follow-up to 2007's "Megatropolis", IRON SAVIOR mainman Piet Sielck told Sarkophag Rocks: "One reason is my former band, SAVAGE CIRCUS, which demanded a lot of my time. Once again, I had to write all of the songs and the whole production basically on my own, which was a very hard job. The second reason is the downfall of my former record label, Dockyard. After rather bad mismanagement, the company went bankrupt in 2009. Being left alone by my former partners, I faced this hell and cleaned up the mess they've left behind for almost two years. I lost a lot of money and for a certain time also my belief in music. Finally I was able to sell the remains and pay off most of the debts. Anyhow, in late 2010, I finally saw some light at the end of the tunnel and my passion for music returned. So I started writing 'The Landing'."


Find more on Iron savior
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email