IZEGRIM: 'Beheaded By Trust' Lyric Video

March 8, 2018

Dutch death thrash ragers IZEGRIM will release a brand new EP titled "Beheaded By Trust" on March 23. The four tracks were recorded, mixed and mastered in December 2017 at Kohlekeller Studio (ABORTED, BENIGHTED). The cover artwork was created by Kirill Semenov.

"Beheaded By Trust" track listing:

01. Beheaded By Trust
02. Stain In The Bloodline
03. Retraumatized
04. Warmonger II

The official lyric video for the "Beheaded By Trust" title track can be seen below.

IZEGRIM vocalist/lyricist Marloes comments: "This title track of our new EP is all about violating the trust of a friend in the most brutal way you can imagine. In terms of vocals, I tried to crawl inside the skin of someone that got betrayed and raped by a friend. These were the most intense studio sessions I've ever experienced!"

"Beheaded By Trust" is the follow-up to 2016's "The Ferryman's End", which drew a positively roaring press response worldwide and saw the band touring and sharing stages with the likes of FLOTSAM AND JETSAM, KREATOR, ANNIHILATOR, ONSLAUGHT and more.

This brand-new EP is a huge step forward for IZEGRIM. The songwriting was taken to a whole new level, Marloes delivered her most brutal vocals yet and the mix by KohleKeller Studio is groundbreakingly heavy.

Without the need for what IZEGRIM calls a "silly crowdfunding campaign" or "pricy meet-and-greet sessions," this release will see the light of day as an old-school DIY product. Straight from the band to the fans. This does not mean the collaboration with Listenable Records ended — on the contrary, this EP is a sneak peek of what's to come.

Find more on Izegrim
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).