IZEGRIM: New Song 'Celebratory Gunfire' Available For Streaming

September 9, 2013

"Celebratory Gunfire", a brand new song from Dutch thrash/death metallers IZEGRIM, can be streamed below. The track comes off the band's new album, "Congress Of The Insane", which will be released on October 7 in Europe and October 22 in North America via Listenable Records. The CD cover artwork was created by Mariano Villalba and features a concept based on the evil in the deceiving human nature.

Comments IZEGRIM bassist/vocalist Marloes Voskuil: "Nowadays everyone seems normal until you get to know them. Some freaks are here, they're real, they are alive!"

"Congress Of The Insane" will contain 11 songs, including "Manifest Of A Megalomaniac", which features a guest appearance by Sabina Classen from HOLY MOSES.

"Congress Of The Insane" track listing:

01. Relic Of The Past
02. Decline And Fall
03. Celebratory Gunfire
04. Endless Strife
05. Deterioration From Perfection
06. Unchallenged Dominance
07. Modern Day Freak
08. The Legion
09. Carousel Of Death
10. Manifest Of A Megalomaniac
11. Carnival Of Deception


Jeroen Wechgelaer - Guitar
Marloes Voskuil - Bass/Vocals
Bart Van Ginkel - Guitar
Ivo Maarhuis - Drums


Find more on Izegrim
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).