JAKE E. LEE's 'Retraced' To Receive European Release In Late April

March 22, 2005

Mascot Records has set an April 25 European release date for former OZZY OSBOURNE/BADLANDS guitarist Jake E. Lee's "covers" album, entitled "Retraced" (the CD will be released in the U.S. via Shrapnel Records). The album, which is being engineered by Michael Lardie (formerly of GREAT WHITE),will feature the following lineup of musicians:

Jake E. Lee (OZZY OSBOURNE, BADLANDS): guitars
Chris Logan (MSG): Vocals
Aynsley Dunbar (WHITESNAKE, MSG, UFO): Drums

All the songs are being recorded in a "power trio" format ala BADLANDS and the tracks for the project are cover songs along that style (bluesy power rock). At this time, the track listing is shaping up as follows:

01. Way Back to the Bone (TRAPEZE)
02. I'll be Creepin' (FREE)
03. Love Ain't Worth the Blues (LESLIE WEST)
04. Evil (CACTUS)
05. I'll Come Tumblin' (GRAND FUNK)
06. Hard Way to Go (SAVOY BROWN)
07. Woman (JAMES GANG)
08. Rock Candy (MONTROSE)
09. Guess I'll Go Away (JOHNNY WINTER)
10. Whiskey Train (PROCOL HAREM)
11. I Can't Stand It (ROBIN TROWER)

An MP3 sample of "Evil" can be downloaded here. "Love Ain't Worth the Blues" is available at this location.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).