JASON BONHAM Says BLACK COUNTRY COMMUNION Will Begin Work On Second Album In January

October 27, 2010

On October 21, "Heard It On The X", an Internet radio program hosted by Rich Rogenmoser, owner of the Music Exchange, conducted an interview with drummer Jason Bonham about JASON BONHAM'S LED ZEPPELIN EXPERIENCE — which celebrates the life and music of Jason's father, the legendary LED ZEPPELIN drummer John Bonham. You can now listen to the chat in two parts below.

JASON BONHAM'S LED ZEPPELIN EXPERIENCE kicked off its North American tour on October 8 at Encana Events Center in Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada.

Jason Bonham teamed with Annerin Productions, the heralded company behind "The Pink Floyd Experience" and "Rain, A Tribute to the Beatles", for the trek, which sees Bonham and his band — James Dylan (VIRTUAL ZEPPELIN) on vocals, Tony Catania on lead guitar, Michael Devin (WHITESNAKE) on bass and Stephen LeBlanc on guitar, pedal steel guitar and keyboards — rocking through LED ZEPPELIN's hallowed catalog as a state-of-the-art sound system and light show enhance their live performance onstage. Behind them, giant screens display futuristic art and mood-setting historical video footage and photos. The stunning atmosphere and powerful live performance takes concert-goers through a personal journey into Jason's past and puts them front and center at this stunning multimedia concert experience.

The setlist includes the following tracks, among others.

* Immigrant Song
* Celebration Day
* I Can't Quit You
* Your Time Is Gonna Come
* Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
* Dazed And Confused
* Lemon Song
* Thank You
* Moby Dick
* Friends
* Since I've Been Loving You
* Black Dog
* Ocean
* The Song Remains The Same
* I'm Gonna Crawl
* Stairway To Heaven
* Kashmir
* Whole Lotta Love
* Rock & Roll

Visit www.JBLZE.com for more details.

Part 1:

Part 2:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email