JASON NEWSTED's PAPA WHEELIE: Full Track Listing Unveiled

April 24, 2002

PAPA WHEELIE, the stoner punk metal crew consisting of former METALLICA bassist Jason Newsted (a.k.a. Jaylor) on guitar/vocals, Steven Wiig (a.k.a. Swiiglor) on drums and Joe Ledesma (a.k.a. Joefus) on bass, will shortly be issuing their debut CD, entitled Unipsycho, through Newsted's own Chophouse Records. The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Givin' It Back
02. The Real Me
03. Unipsycho
04. Fire Face
05. Through The Night
06. Shifter
07. Head First
08. On & On
09. Never The Liar
10. Lay Low

In a recent interview with the syndicated radio show Rockline, Newsted commented on the above-mentioned CD by saying that "I have a punk project coming out where I play guitar and yell, it's called PAPA WHEELIE and you know a couple of weeks here it is going to be out on the Chophouse Records label and that's you know kinda crazy metal music for people that want to hear that cookie monster vocal thing from me or whatever...

In related news, Jason stated in the same interview that he expects the next VOIVOD album, on which he will play bass and which he expects to produce, in the next 16-18 months, possibly through Chophouse. Recordings for the album are tentatively scheduled to begin this summer.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).