JEFF SCOTT SOTO's SOTO Band Releases 'Weight Of The World' Video

March 17, 2016

SOTO, the band led by vocalist Jeff Scott Soto, will release its second studio album, "Divak", on April 1 via earMUSIC.

The official video for the song "Weight Of The World", taken from "Divak", can be seen below.

"Divak" (pronounced "dee-vock") comes shortly after the band's debut release, "Inside The Vertigo". It's a mere 15 months later, partly due to Jeff Scott Soto's insistence on continuing to create and build a true brand for his new venture.

Once again, the album is produced by Jeff Scott Soto and drummer Edu Cominato. It was mixed by long time JSS engineer/associate John Ellis.

The band features Soto on vocals; Cominato on drums; lead guitarist Jorge Salan; bassist David Z; and keyboardist/guitarist BJ. They are heavily featured on "Divak" with their writing contributions together.

The first single, "FreakShow", was co-produced/written by Tony Dickinson, who also co-wrote "The Fall", which was the first single from "Inside The Vertigo". The track is an extension of the SOTO sound created especially for this new band.

SOTO, formed in 2014, are the dream band created when Jeff Scott Soto realized how much he missed the "heavier side" of his career after fronting artists like Yngwie Malmsteen, TALISMAN and JOURNEY, and even his own solo albums. The band hopes to continue its role as a driving force in today's current hard rock and metal scene.

"Divak" track listing:

01. Divak (Intro)
02. Weight Of The World
03. FreakShow
04. Paranoia
05. Unblame
06. Cyber Masquerade
07. In My Darkest Hour
08. Forgotten
09. SuckerPunch
10. Time
11. Misfired
12. The Fall From Grace
13. Awakened

Bonus tracks (all digital retailers):

14. Final Say (live)
15. The Fall (live)
16. Break (live)
17. When I'm Older (live)
18. Stand Up (live)

Additional bonus tracks (iTunes/Apple Music):

19. My Life
20. Cracking The Stone


Find more on Jeff scott soto
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email