JERRY CANTRELL's "Degradation" Track Listing Finalized!

January 22, 2002

ALICE IN CHAINS guitarist Jerry Cantrell has finalized the track listing for Degradation Trip, the axeman's first solo CD under his deal with Roadrunner Records. Tentatively due to be issued on May 14th, Degradation Trip will include the following songs:

01. Psychotic Break (4:08)
02. Bargain Basement Howard Hughes (5:36)
03. Anger Rising (6:15)
04. Angel Eyes (4:43)
05. Solitude (3:59)
06. Mother Spinning In Her Grave (3:52)
07. Hellbound (6:45)
08. Give It A Name (4:02)
09. Castaway (4:59)
10. She Was My Girl (3:57)
11. Chemical Tribe (6:34)
12. Spiderbite (6:58)
13. Locked On (5:36)
14. Gone (5:05)

As previously reported, Degradation Trip is a single-CD compilation of the strongest cuts from the Degradation Trip Vol. 1 and 2 sessions, which took place a year ago with the help of former FAITH NO MORE/KORN drummer Mike Bordin and OZZY/ex-SUICIDAL TENDENCIES bassist Robert Trujillo. A two-CD version of the album, featuring all 25 songs laid down as part of the original recording process, will be issued through the label at a later point. The tentative singles from Degradation Trip are "Angel Eyes" and "Anger Rising", both of which will be accompanied by video clips, to be lensed in the coming months. Degradation Trip will be Cantrell's first album since 1998's Boggy Depot.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).