JERRY CANTRELL To Reissue 'Degradation Trip' As Double Album

September 26, 2002

Former ALICE IN CHAINS guitarist Jerry Cantrell will reissue his latest CD, Degradation Trip, on November 19th as a double album — the way Cantrell originally intended.

The new tracks featured on Degradation Trip Volumes 1 & 2 were recorded late last year during the same sessions as songs that made the first cut, and the revised track list incorporates the new tunes.

The track listing for Degradation Trip Volumes 1 & 2 is as follows:

Disc 1:
01. Psychotic Break
02. Bargain Basement Howard Hughes
03. Owned
04. Angel Eyes
05. Solitude
06. Mother's Spinning In Her Grave (Glass Dick Jones)
07. Hellbound
08. Spiderbite
09. Profalse Idol
10. Feel the Void
11. Locked On
12. Gone

Disc 2:
01. Castaway
02. Chemical Tribe
03. What It Takes
04. Dying Inside
05. Siddhartha
06. Hurts Don't It?
07. She Was My Girl
08. Pig Charmer
09. Anger Rising
10. S.O.S.
11. Give It a Name
12. Thanks Anyway
13. 31/32

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).