JINJER Announces First Official Live DVD/Blu-Ray 'Live In Los Angeles'

March 7, 2024

Ukraine modern metallers JINJER will release their first official live DVD/Blu-ray, "Live In Los Angeles", on May 17 via Napalm Records. Recorded and filmed on December 22, 2022 at The Wiltern in Los Angeles, this offering is intended to celebrate not only getting through the last few years in one piece, but also the band's 15-year career.

Through their relentless hard work, matchless talent and non-stop touring, the four-piece has manifested its standing as one of the best live acts to date, gaining them a fiercely loyal, rabid fanbase and audience of millions of people at the biggest festivals worldwide — such as Hellfest, Rock Am Ring, Graspop Metal Meeting, Download and Rocklahoma, plus sold-out headline shows across Europe and North America. Together with the announcement of their new live offering, JINJER have dropped a neck-breaking live video for "Call Me A Symbol", a track originally cut from their chart breaking latest studio album, "Wallflowers" (2021).

JINJER comments: "Our sold-out Los Angeles show at the end of our 2022 tour was the perfect time and place to do something special — something like a long-awaited DVD/live album by JINJER! The totally packed, legendary venue, the crazy West Coast vibes and, most importantly, the band delivering it with full force after being on tour for six months around the globe — from Europe to Australia and back to the USA — made this an extra special night.

"For the fans who joined us that night at The Wiltern, it was an unforgettable concert, but now every single JINJER supporter around the world can experience and enjoy an ideal set featuring our biggest hits from older albums as well as recent bangers. This is not just a DVD or a live album, but a celebration of the first 15 years of the JINJER story, right before we move on to the next chapter…"

"Live In Los Angeles" was a spontaneous decision by the band, recorded as raw as possible, to emphasize the passion that can come from a live show. This release is an explosive mixture of JINJER's discography — featuring fan favorites like "Sit Stay Roll Over", "Home Back" and the game-changing "Pisces". The live album contains 16 songs in various audio formats, with some strictly limited: the deluxe digipack features not only a DVD, but also two more songs, "Wallflower" and "Disclosure!", recorded in Paris in 2023.

With feisty growls and soul-shattering clean vocals, the live energy of frontwoman Tatiana Shmayluk presented on "Live In Los Angeles" leaves the listener breathless, whilst lethally groovy riffs and multifarious drums culminate to a technical masterpiece, cutting sharp like a razorblade. "Live In Los Angeles" is JINJER at the top of their game — breaking every rule in heavy metal by doing things their very own way, and preparing fans for the next step of their world domination!

"Live In Los Angeles" track listing:

01. Intro
02. Sit Stay Roll Over
03. Teacher, Teacher!
04. Copycat
05. Home Back
06. I Speak Astronomy
07. As I Boil Ice
08. Judgement (& Punishment)
09. Dead Hands Feel No Pain
10. Vortex
11. Who Is Gonna Be The One
12. Sleep Of The Righteous
13. Call Me A Symbol
14. Perennial
15. Pisces
16. On The Top


Tatiana Shmayluk - Vocals
Roman Ibramkhalilov - Guitars
Eugene Abdukhanov - Bass
Vlad Ulasevich - Drums

Photo credit: Lina Glasir

Find more on Jinjer
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).