JOE LYNN TURNER: Release Date Set For New Solo Album

December 20, 2004

Frontiers Records has set a February 21, 2005 release date for the new studio album by Joe Lynn Turner (ex-RAINBOW, DEEP PURPLE, YNGWIE MALMSTEEN),entitled "The Usual Suspects".

Regarding the CD, Turner said in a press release, "I have been defined many times in my career and identified with many rock genres from blues to metal. This particular album is a return to my more melodic rock sound. In a sense, it is where I come from according to people who first got to know my work with RAINBOW. In some ways it is better written than my previous disc, 'JLT'. It s got bigger choruses, stronger hooks and amazing production. Yet just because I am using the word melodic does not mean it is wimpy. It has a definite edge to it."

The title found its way through an interesting story. "For those who may not know, 'The Usual Suspects' is the title for a Kevin Spacey movie but that really is not where the album title came from," said Joe. "My collaborators and I were sitting around having lunch and joked about how we have always referred to each other as 'the usual suspects'. And then we thought, what a great name for the CD!"

Players on the album include longtime friends and collaborators of the New Jersey singer such as guitarists Al Pitrelli (ALICE COOPER, MEGADETH, SAVATAGE, TRANS SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA) and Karl Cochran (ACE FREHLEY),drummer John O'Reilly (RAINBOW, BLUE ÖYSTER CULT),ivory tinklers Paul Morris (RAINBOW, DORO) and Andy Burton (IAN HUNTER) with David Z (JOAN JETT, TRANS SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA) on bass and Nancy Bender on background vocals.

"The Usual Suspects" final track listing:

01. Power of Love (mp3 sample)
02. Devil's Door (mp3 sample)
03. Jacknife
04. Really Loved
05. Rest of My Life
06. Into the Fire
07. Blood Money
08. All Alone (mp3 sample)
09. Ball and Chain
10. Live and Love Again
11. Unfinished Bizness (European bonus track)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).