JON OLIVA'S PAIN: Making Of 'Festival' Part 1 Posted Online

January 28, 2010

The first in a three-part series of clips featuring behind-the-scenes footage from the making of JON OLIVA'S PAIN's fourth album, "Festival", can be viewed below.

"Festival" is scheduled for release on February 19 via AFM Records.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Lies
02. Death Rides A Black Horse
03. Festival
04. Afterglow
05. Living On The Edge
06. Looking For Nothing
07. The Evil Within
08. Winter Haven
09. I Fear You
10. Now

Due to logistical and technical problems that could not be resolved in time, the spring 2010 JON OLIVA'S PAIN "Festival" live DVD tour has been postponed until October 15. Although the date of the actual filming will change, the DVD concert will still be captured at the 013 venue in Tilburg, Holland.

JON OLIVA'S PAIN's summer European festival tour continues to move forward with Bang Your Head!!! and Graspop Metal Meeting appearances already confirmed.

The band's U.S. CD-release concert has been moved to Saturday, April 24 at Bourbon Street in New Port Richey, Florida prior to the group's appearance on the Triton Power Cruise (April 20-May 3). JON OLIVA'S PAIN is also finalizing May tour dates for Brazil/South America.

JON OLIVA'S PAIN's last album, "Global Warning", was released in the U.S. in May 2008 via Locomotive Records. The CD features a guest appearance by guitarist Ralph Santolla (OBITUARY, ex-DEICIDE, DEATH, ICED EARTH) on two songs: "Adding the Cost" and "You'll Never Know".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).