JOURNEY's JONATHAN CAIN To Release 'More Like Jesus' Album In May

April 5, 2019

Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame inductee and JOURNEY member Jonathan Cain will release his fourth solo album in as many years, "More Like Jesus", on May 3 via Identity Records with The Fuel Music distribution.

Last month, Cain released "More Like Jesus"'s title track as the first lyric video and single to digital retailers and streaming outlets internationally. Following its release, "More Like Jesus" was immediately dubbed a "Hot Track" by iTunes and was added to multiple Spotify playlists, including New Music Friday Christian.

Written in response to Cain asking himself what he should pray for and what would be his ultimate New Year's resolution in 2018, "More Like Jesus" became his personal anthem that helped carry him through a huge, 58-city arena/stadium tour with JOURNEY that played to over one million people last year. An integral part to one of the most popular American rock bands of all time, Cain is intent on "walking his life out more in the mind of Christ."

"These days that's what I'm writing, and I'm having a blast with it," Cain told Billboard. "I'm recording in my new studio and I get to play with the A-list players in Nashville… I'm just writing all the time, y'know — for JOURNEY, too, but this thing with worship music is really fun. It's another gig that I don't get burned out on, and I have a lot of energy I can offer when I come back to JOURNEY."

Writing all the songs and recording and producing "More Like Jesus" in his state-of-the-art Addiction Sound Studios in Nashville with engineer David Kalmusky, known for his work on multiple platinum albums, Cain's new album features 65 minutes of music. Songs like "Now Unto Him" and "Tell Your Mountain" have already become worship favorites at New Destiny Christian Center in Orlando, Florida, where he leads worship and his wife, Paula White, is the senior pastor.

The featured track "Unleashed" was originally written last year for White's Unleashed Conference where Cain will again lead the song and more new music. This year's conference begins May 2, the day before "More Like Jesus" launches. The album further includes "Remove Every Veil", which was originally a bonus track from the acclaimed album "What God Wants To Hear", and "Better Man" and "Take These Ashes" from Cain's "The Songs You Leave Behind", released last year.

"More Like Jesus" track listing:

01. Unleashed
02. More Like Jesus
03. Now Unto Him
04. Tell Your Mountain
05. Kingdom Come Down
06. Love Carries The Cross
07. Beautiful In Every Way
08. Only In The Arms
09. Alive
10. Unshaken
11. Already Victorious
12. Take These Ashes
13. Better Man
14. Remove Every Veil
15. For He Has Risen

The track "Kingdom Come Down" can be streamed below.

Find more on Journey
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).