JUDAS PRIEST: 'Electric Eye' DVD To Be Released In November

September 19, 2003

A brand-new JUDAS PRIEST DVD, titled "Electric Eye", will be released through Sony on November 17. The first PRIEST product to be since the reunion with Rob Halford was announced features all the key promo videos, the 1986 Dallas concert and seven rare BBC performances, plus a booklet with detailed notes and photos. Most of this material has not even been available on VHS for many years and is now back on DVD by huge public demand

The complete track listing for "Electric Eye" is as follows:


01. Living After Midnight
02. Breaking The Law
03. Don't Go
04. Heading Out To The Highway
05. Hot Rockin'
06. You've Got Another Thing Comin'
07. Freewheel Burning
08. Love Bites
09. Locked In
10. Turbo Lover
11. Johnny B Goode
12. Painkiller
13. A Touch of Evil

Filmed in Dallas, Texas during the 1986 "Fuel For Life" Tour:

01. Out In The Cold
02. Locked In
03. Heading Out To The Highway
04. Breaking The Law
05. Love Bites
06. Some Heads Are Gonna Roll
07. Sentinel
08. Private Property
09. Desert Plains
10. Rock You All Around The World
11. Hellion/Electric Eye
12. Turbo Lover
13. Freewheel Burning
14. Green Manalishi (with the two-pronged crown)
15. Parental Guidance
16. Living After Midnight
17. Another Thing Comin'
18. Hell Bent For Leather
19. Metal Gods

BBC Television Performances:

01. "Rocka Rolla" - Old Grey Whistle Test (April 25, 1975)
02. "Dreamer Deceiver" - Old Grey Whistle Test (April 25, 1975)
03. "Freewheel Burning" - Old Grey Whistle Test (January 20, 1984)
04. "Take On The World" - Top Of The Pops (January 25, 1979)
05. "Evening Star" - Top Of The Pops (May 17, 1979)
06. "Living After Midnight" - Top Of The Pops (March 27, 1980)
07. "United" - Top Of the Pops (August 28, 1980)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).