JUDAS PRIEST Kicks Off 'British Steel' 30th-Anniversary Tour; Video, Photos Available

British heavy metal legends JUDAS PRIEST kicked off their "British Steel" 30th-anniversary tour last night (Monday, June 29) at the Murat Theatre in Indianapolis, Indiana.

The band's setlist was as follows:

01. Rapid Fire
02. Metal Gods
03. Breaking The Law
04. Grinder
05. United
06. You Don't Have To Be Old To Be Wise
07. Living After Midnight
08. The Rage
09. Steeler
10. The Ripper
11. Prophecy
12. Rock Hard Ride Free
13. Victim Of Changes


14. Freewheel Burning
15. Diamonds And Rust
16. You've Got Another Thing Comin'

Check out photos at this location.

In his review of the concert, David Lindquist of IndyStar.com writes, "Sporting tattoos on each side of his head and a studded denim vest over a leather jacket, [Rob] Halford pronounced the evening as the 'world premiere of 'British Steel' live.' The show served as an amped-up dress rehearsal for PRIEST's summer tour, which begins Wednesday in a Missouri basketball arena with WHITESNAKE on board as the opening act.

"Monday's performance began at 7:50 p.m., and a relieved Halford said, 'We made it,' when the nine songs of 'British Steel' concluded 40 minutes later.

"The novelty then shifted from one landmark album to one cozy venue. In the context of the 2,400-capacity Murat, audience members saw old-school green lasers bounce around the room, the evolution of Halford's costume changes and occasional moments when bass player Ian Hill appeared to be winded."

Read the entire review at IndyStar.com.

Fan-filmed video footage of JUDAS PRIEST's June 29, 2009 concert at the Murat Theatre in Indianapolis, Indiana can be viewed below.


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).